Idle Music

Tapping, snapping, closed-fist knuckles rapping, playing out the tune that’s stuck up in your head. In the car, barely moving, your thumbs are thumping the steering wheel instead. Idle moments filled with sound by busy digits thinking when you’re not. Strumming, drumming, when life’s not forthcoming, making music on the spot.

***

This post was inspired by the Writing 201 (Day 7) Prompt: Fingers, Prose Poem, Assonance
2015/02/24

Published by

ShySpark

I blog, I tweet, I eat cheeseburgers, and sometimes I take pictures. But mostly I just write poetry...

2 thoughts on “Idle Music”

  1. The best on the theme I have read till now (including my own). I should have better words of appreciation, but this will just suffice, I guess — brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

